top of page

tantalum

black is the new black

Are you looking for black jewellery that stays black even when worn frequently? then tantalum is an option for you! Depending on the surface treatment, this metal looks black to anthracite and is also hypoallergenic!  

It is very stable and therefore also ideal for  weddingrings.

tantal.jpeg
Tantalum is the rarest stable element. Its density is 16.65 g/cm3, which is somewhat comparable to 18 carat gold. It is insensitive to most environmental influences and highly acid-resistant. The chemist who named tantalum was amazed at how resistant this element was and found a worthy namesake in Tantalus.
Tantalanhänger.JPG
Of course, the tantalum I use is also mined under fair conditions and only comes from conflict-free trade. My supplier Haudarin from Germany is also a small label and we completed our goldsmith apprenticeship together at the staatliche Zeichenakademie in Hanau. These personal connections with my suppliers are very important to me because I know that I can support other small businesses with my orders. A list of certified tantalum suppliers can be found here




 
Werkzeugbild.jpg

Sources: Haudarin

bottom of page

Tantal

black is the new black

Sandgüsse.jpeg

seid ihr auf der suche nach schwarzem Schmuck, der auch beim Tragen schwarz bleibt? dann ist Tantal eine Option für euch! Dieses Metall wirkt je nach Oberflächenbearbeitung schwarz bis anthrazit und ist dabei auch noch hypoallergen! 

Es ist sehr stabil und daher auch hervorragend für Bindungsringe geeignet.

Tantal ist das seltenste stabile Element. Seine Dichte liegt bei 16,65g/cm3 dies ist in etwas vergleichbar mit 18 karätigem Gold. Es ist unempfindlich gegenüber den meisten Umwelteinflüssen und hoch säurefest. Der Chemiker welcher Tantal benannte war erstaunt, wie wiederstandsfähig sich dieses Element zeigte und fand mit Tantalos einen würdigen Namensvetter.
Katharina_ 5.400 x7.200 - 300 dpi © Nadine Pramhas-63_websize.jpg
Katharina_ 5.400 x7.200 - 300 dpi © Nadine Pramhas-24_websize.jpg
Natürlich wird auch das von mir verwendete Tantal unter fairen Bedingungen abgebaut und kommt nur aus konfliktfreiem Handel. Mein Zulieferer Haudarin aus Deutschland ist ebenfalls ein kleines Label und wir haben an der staatlichen Zeichenakademie in Hanau gemeinsam unsere Goldschmiedelehre absolviert. Diese persönlichen Verbindungen zu meinen Zulieferern liegt mir sehr am Herzen, da ich weiß, dass ich mit meinen Bestellungen andere kleine Unternehmen unterstützen kann. eine Liste der zertifizierten Tantallieferanten findet ihr hier




 

Quellen:Haudarin